Meet the Board of Directors

The BakerRipley Community Schools Board of Directors provide overall Agency governance and functions as the School Board for BakerRipley Community Schools. Meetings are held on the last Tuesday of January, February, April, June, September, and November. Agendas are posted online on the Board portal and available for 24/7 public inspection no later than Friday, 12:00 noon, prior to the Tuesday Board meeting. 


Gwen Emmett, Chair

Matthew Barnes, Officer

Hank Holmes, Officer

Thomas Inglesby, Officer

Heather C. Simpson, Officer

Caroline Baker Hurley, Officer

Irma Diaz-Gonzalez, Secretary


Coalter Baker

Alison Odom Bashir

Warren Broadnax

Eloy Cortez

Rakhee Das

Jeff Dudderar

Julia Engelbrink

Dr. Christopher Spencer Greeley

Tyrell Green

Roberta Leal, PhD

Tina Nguyen

Crystal Ortega

Barrett Reasoner

Carleton Riser

Jeremy Samuels

Thomas Sanders*

Emily Sheeren

Ray Valdez


*Life Member